Chorale Preludes for Organ Vol. I

Organ Solo
six varied pieces based on hymn tunes.

HMM 26O1116 Price:   see notes below
Timing:   17:45

Number of Pages:   33

Difficulty:   MM

Occasion/theme:   Various
Tune Source:         Various

Notes:   Tunes as follows. I. Brother James' Air; II. Christus Der Ist Mein Leben; III. Crucifer;
IV. Kirken Den Er; V. Lancashire; VI. St. Botolph.

Usual hymn texts include: I. The Lord's My Shepherd; How Lovely Is Your Dwelling Place. II. Lord, Who Shall Sit Beside You; Abide With Us Our Savior; God Is My Strong Salvation; To Bless the Earth. III. Lift High the Cross. IV. Built on the Rock. V. From Afric's Northern Coastland; Lead On, O King Eternal; The Day of Resurrection. VI. We Walk by Faith; I Come with Joy.

9x12 edition available for $18 from J.W. Pepper MyScore via this link.